Six Fours

 

Lieu

Six-Fours-les-Plages, FR

Client

Ville de Six-Fours-les-Plages et Toulon Provence Méditerranée

Objet

Pôle musical comprenant un CNR et une salle de spectacles

Surface

6 700 m² + 6 000 m² parking

Coût

13 890 000 €

Date

Concours 2010

Description

Le long de l’Avenue de Lattre de Tassigny, le bâtiment devient réellement un nouveau ‘pôle’.
 

Son avancée lui donne une identité forte et en fait un nouveau repère dans la ville; ses espaces extérieurs forment une place conviviale protégée qui devient lieu de rencontre, et de laquelle on perçoit toutes les activités intérieures : salles de musique, salles de danse, bibliothèque, café.
 

C’est un bâtiment conçu pour le climat de Six Fours les Plages, où les jeux de volumes ombragent les espaces extérieurs et les façades et lui confèrent un usage confortable tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur. Où la lumière pénètre, sans éblouir ni surchauffer. Son architecture prend naturellement sa place dans le site.
 

Le nouveau plan masse s’organise naturellement autour des bâtiments existants, et localise dans les zones centrales de la parcelle les grands volumes opaques tels salle de concerts et salle de spectacle, des cheminements guidant les usagers entre le front of house et back of house.

© Copyright 2020 Brisac Gonzalez Ltd - FrenchWeb Design By Toolkit Websites

Six Fours

 

Location

Six-Fours-les-Plages, FR

Client

Toulon Provence Méditerranée and City of Six Fours les Plages

Summary

Music and dance school, 1350-capacity performance hall

Area

6 700 m² + 6 000 m² parking

Cost

13 890 000 €

Date

2010

Description

The new Music Centre is a true attractor along the Avenue de Lattre de Tassigny. It protrudes as a canopy over a semi-enclosed plaza, making it an unmistakable landmark. From its exterior convivial spaces, all activities are revealed through the curved glazed façade: foyer, library, dance rooms, classrooms.
 

It is designed for a southern climate, where the building’s mass shades exterior covered spaces, and the façades let light in without glare or heat gain, through screens or with overhangs. Its architecture finds its place naturally on the site. Along the main avenue, the classrooms’ wall, folded as an accordion, becomes a recognizable shape in the distance.
 

The building integrates effortlessly the existing performance hall, and takes advantage of the requirements of its many functions within the constrained site: large dark rooms (performance halls, concert hall) are located in its centre, with paths between old and new construction between the clearly defined front of house and back of house areas.
 

© Copyright 2019 Brisac Gonzalez LtdWeb Design By Toolkit Websites